Our Faculty

Profile portrait of Skye Barbic.

Skye Barbic, PhD, MSc, BScOT, Reg. OT(BC)

Assistant Professor

phone: 604–822–0770

skye.barbic@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Katie Lee Bunting.

Katie Lee Bunting, MScOT, BSc, Reg. OT(BC)

Assistant Professor of Teaching

phone: 604–822–7165

katie.leebunting@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Donna Drynan.

Donna Drynan, MEd, BSc (OT)

Associate Professor of Teaching, Academic Fieldwork Coordinator & Associate Head

phone: 604–822–7415

donna.drynan@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Sue Forwell.

Susan Forwell, PhD (OT), MA (OT), BSc (OT), FCAOT

Professor & Department Head

phone: 604–822–7410

susan.forwell@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Liisa Holsti.

Liisa Holsti, PhD, Reg. OT(BC), MA, BSR

Professor

phone: 604–875–2000 ext. 5200

liisa.holsti@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Suzanne Huot.

Suzanne Huot, PhD

Assistant Professor

phone: 604–822–7395

suzanne.huot@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Tal Jarus.

Tal Jarus, PhD (OT), MA (OT), BOT, FCAOT

Professor

phone: 604–827–3392

tal.jarus@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Michael Lee.

Michael Lee, MBA, PDOT

Professor of Teaching & Associate Head of Educational Affairs

phone: 604–822–7029

michael.lee@ubc.ca

Jay MacDonald

Assistant Professor of Teaching

phone: 604–822–0000 (to be confirmed)

jay.macdonald@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Ben Mortensen.

Ben Mortenson, PhD, MSc, BScOT, OT

Associate Professor

phone: 604–675–8870

ben.mortenson@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Laura Nimmon.

Laura Nimmon, PhD, MA, BA

Associate Professor

phone: 604–822–8573

laura.nimmon@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Elly Park.

Elly Park, PhD, Reg. OT(AB)

Assistant Professor of Teaching

phone: 250–960–5581

elly.park@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Brodie Sakakibara.

Brodie Sakakibara, PhD

Assistant Professor

phone: 250–807–8505

brodie@mail.ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Julia Schmidt.

Julia Schmidt, PhD, BSc(OT)

Assistant Professor

phone: 604–714–4105

julia.schmidt@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Elisha Williams.

Elisha Williams, PhD, MA, BA, Reg. OT(BC)

Assistant Professor of Teaching

phone: 000–000–000 (to be confirmed)

elisha.williams@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Jill Zwicker.

Jill Zwicker, PhD, MA, BA, BSc (OT), OT

Associate Professor

phone: 604–875–2345 ext. 5948

jill.zwicker@ubc.ca

Emerita Faculty

Profile portrait of Sue Stanton.

Sue Stanton, MA, BSR (OT), AGDDE (T), FCAOT

Associate Professor Emerita

Profile portrait of Melinda Suto.

Melinda Suto, PhD, MA (OT), BSc (OT)

Associate Professor Emerita