Our Faculty

Profile portrait of Skye Barbic

Skye Barbic, PhD, MSc, BScOT, Reg. OT(BC)

Associate Professor

phone: 604–822–0770

skye.barbic@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Katie Lee Bunting 2022

Katie Lee Bunting, MScOT, BSc, Reg. OT(BC)

Assistant Professor of Teaching

phone: 604–822–7165

katie.leebunting@ubc.ca

Alexis Davis, BScOT, MSc

Assistant Professor of Teaching

phone: 604-827-0956

alexis.davis@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Donna Drynan

Donna Drynan, MEd, BSc (OT)

Associate Professor of Teaching, Academic Fieldwork Coordinator & Associate Head

phone: 604–822–7415

donna.drynan@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Sue Forwell

Susan Forwell, PhD (OT), MA (OT), BSc (OT), FCAOT

Professor & Department Head

phone: 604–822–7410

susan.forwell@ubc.ca

Julia Henderson, PhD, Reg. OT(BC), MSc, BScOT

Assistant Professor

phone: 604–822–7142

julia.henderson@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Liisa Holsti

Liisa Holsti, PhD, Reg. OT(BC), MA, BSR

Professor

phone: 604–875–2000 ext. 5200

liisa.holsti@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Suzanne Huot

Suzanne Huot, PhD

Assistant Professor

phone: 604–822–7395

suzanne.huot@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Tal Jarus

Tal Jarus, PhD (OT), MA (OT), BOT, FCAOT

Professor

phone: 604–827–3392

tal.jarus@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Michael Lee

Michael Lee, MBA, PDOT

Professor of Teaching & Associate Head of Educational Affairs

phone: 604–822–7029

michael.lee@ubc.ca

Jay MacDonald

Assistant Professor of Teaching

phone: 604–822–1850

jay.macdonald@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Ben Mortenson

Ben Mortenson, PhD, MSc, BScOT, OT

Associate Professor

phone: 604–675–8870

ben.mortenson@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Laura Nimmon.

Laura Nimmon, PhD, MA, BA

Associate Professor

phone: 604–822–8573

laura.nimmon@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Elly Park.

Elly Park, PhD, Reg. OT(AB)

Assistant Professor of Teaching

phone: 250–960–5581

elly.park@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Brodie Sakakibara.

Brodie Sakakibara, PhD

Assistant Professor

phone: 250–807–8505

brodie@mail.ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Julia Schmidt

Julia Schmidt, PhD, BSc(OT)

Assistant Professor

phone: 604–714–4105

julia.schmidt@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Elisha Williams.

Elisha Williams, PhD, MA, BA, Reg. OT(BC)

Assistant Professor of Teaching

phone: 250–960–5307

elisha.williams@ubc.ca

Profile portrait of Jill Zwicker

Jill Zwicker, PhD, MA, BA, BSc (OT), OT

Associate Professor

phone: 604–875–2345 ext. 5948

jill.zwicker@ubc.ca

Laura Yvonne Bulk, PhD, MOT, BSW

Assistant Professor of Teaching

phone: TBA

laura.bulk@ubc.ca

Emerita Faculty

Profile portrait of Melinda Suto.

Melinda Suto, PhD, MA (OT), BSc (OT)

Associate Professor Emerita